Our learners will progress through the pathway/te ara of learning spaces and while we focus on ‘stage not age’ the studios are divided into year groups –

New Entrants Te Kete Kākano – (the seed basket)

Yr 1 and 2 Te Ara Tupu (the emerging path)
Lead by Mel Grant and Estelle Austin (Miss Grant and Miss Austin)
Yr 3 and 4 Te Ara Whanake (the growing path)
Lead by Janelle Osborne (Miss Osborne)
Year 1  Te Puāwaitanga (the blossoming)
Waitaha Te Pā Harakeke (treasured flax collection)
Yr 5 and 6 Te Ara Whānui (the broadening path)
Lead by Megan Murray (Mrs Murray)
Yr 7 and 8 Te Ara Māia (the strong path)
Lead by Megan Murray (Mrs Murray)
Library & Info Centre Te Kete Mātauranga
Gym Te Wao Nui a Tane

 

2021 SCHOOL SET UP

Principal    Sylvia Fidow - sylviafidow@westrolleston.school.nz

Deputy Principals     

Ben Galletly - bengalletly@westrolleston.school.nz

Amanda Clarkson - amandaclarkson@westrolleston.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator     Rebecca Lambert - rebeccalambert@westrolleston.school.nz

Office Manager / Principal PA      Trish Hann - trishhann@westrolleston.school.nz

Office -  office@westrolleston.school.nz                                                

Accounts - accounts@westrolleston.school.nz

                

STUDIOs

New Entrants and Year 1

Te Kete Kākano 1    Mel Grant - melissagrant@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Kete Kākano 2    Leona Whittingtonleonawhittington@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Kete Kākano 3    Holly Miller - hollymiller@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Puāwaitanga 1    Rachel Pickering - rachelpickering@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Puāwaitanga 2    Estelle Austin - estelleaustin@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Puāwaitanga 3    Samantha Nichols - samanthanichols@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Puāwaitanga 4    Kelly Maude - kellymaude@westrolleston.school.nz

Year 2 and 3

Te Ara Tupu 1      Melanie Herron - melanieherron@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Tupu 2      Karen Townsend - karentownsend@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Tupu 3      Laura Finn - laurafinn@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Tupu 4      Claudia Copeland - claudiacopeland@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Tupu 5      Mike Stewart - mikestewart@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Tupu 6      Liv Nancekivell - ollivianancekivell@westrolleston.school.nz    

                          Kathy Mac - kathymacdonald@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Tupu 7      Jo Norman-Larter - jonorman-larter@westrolleston.school.nz

Year 3 and 4

Te Ara Whanake 1     Janelle Osborne - janelleosborne@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whanake 2     Madeleine Walker - madeleinewalker@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whanake 3     Dionne Wallace - dionnewallace@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whanake 4     Kyle Seckold - kyleseckold@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whanake 5     Leigh Thrupp - leighthrupp@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whanake 6     Emma Bennett - emmabennett@westrolleston.school.nz

Year 5 and 6

Te Ara Whānui 1      Pete Northmore - peternorthmore@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whānui 2      Nicole Davidson - nicoledavidson@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whānui 3      Kendra Ward - kendraward@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whānui 4      James Hunt - jameshunt@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whānui 5      Jess Cooper - jesscooper@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whānui 6      Tess Rodgers - tessrodgers@westrolleston.school.nz

                              Nicki mackenzie - nickimackenzie@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Whānui 7      Otis Sole - otissole@westrolleston.school.nz                            

Year 7 and 8

Te Ara Māia 1        Megan Murray - meganmurray@westrolleston.school.nz       

                            Amanda Skinner - amandaskinner@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Māia 2        Hannah Bowman - hannahbowman@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Māia 3        George Harnett - georgeharnett@westrolleston.school.nz

Te Ara Māia 4        Katie Talbot – katietalbot@westrolleston.school.nz

FOR STAFF WELL-BEING OUR STAFF ARE NOT REQUIRED TO CHECK THEIR EMAILS IN THE EVENING OR AT WEEKENDS